Current Members

ostdoctoral Researcher

Indu Dubey (2017-)

Anthony Haffey (2015-)


Kristian Tempelmans Plat  (2016-)

Nicholas Thompson (2015-)
Empathy and emotion regulation

Samantha Pearcey § (2015-)
Anxiety and social communication in children

Varun Warrier * (2014-)
Genetics of Autism


Simon Brett

Visiting Researcher

Prasannajeet Mane

Undergraduate researchers

Paula Katharina Hager

Here are flags of the home countries of current and former members of the lab. And a source of colour in this otherwise list-heavy page.

§ co-supervised with Prof. Cathy Creswell, University of Reading

Lab photograph, 2017: Behind our department building in the University of Reading campus (Photographer: Laurence Pilon)
Former Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Chun-Ting Hsu (2015-2016) (currently at Penn State University)

Christopher P. Taylor (2013-2015) (currently at New England College of Optometry, Boston)
Janina Neufeld (2012-2014) (currently at Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm)

Maria Serena Panasiti (2011-2012) (currently at Sapienza University, Rome)


Anya Chakraborty (2012-2016)
Individual differences in self processing

Holly Bonaiuto ^ (2013-2016)
Social communication in early development

Alokananda Rudra (2011-2015) (currently at Ben-Gurion University, Israel)
Characterising diagnostic & screening tools for Autism in India

Anthony Haffey (2010-14) (currently at University of Reading)
Social and nonsocial reward processing

Garret O'Connell
 (2010 -2014) (currently at Humboldt University, Berlin, Germany)
Individual differences in empathy and motivation

Stephanie Mok* (2009-2014) (currently Policy Analyst at White House)
Social fear learning in Autism and animal models

Thomas Sims (2009-2013) (currently at HM Civil Service, London, UK)
Reward and empathy

Teresa Tavassoli* (2007-2011) (currently at University of Reading)
Sensory perception in Autism Spectrum Conditions

Stefanie Sussenbachers (2009-11) (currently practising medicine)
Genetic interactions in Asperger Syndrome

Michael Lombardo* (2006-2010) (currently at University of Cyprus)
Self processing in Autism Spectrum Conditions


Alicia Mortimer (2015-16)
Gemma Lumsdale (2014-15)
Eda Ozturk (2014-15)
Unaiza Iqbal (2014-15)
Lana Jane Gill (2014-15)
Irene Trilla Gros (Maastricht University) (2013-14)
Nergis Yuksel (2013-14)
Christina Ioannou (2012-13)
Omer Linenberg (2012-13)
Natalie Kkeli^ (2011-12)
Laura Murphy* (2010-11)
Allen Chan* (2009-10)
Rumana Malik (2009-10)
Nicola Feltham (2009-10)

Visiting Researchers

Pernille Kjeldsen (Aarhus University)
Amanda Candido Monteiro (Medicina Faminas Belo Horizonte, 2016)
Sana Alimohamed (Davidson College, 2016)
Charlotte Wiltshire (University of Bath, 2015)
Beatriz Freitas de Carvalho (Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná, 2015)
Virginia Levrini (University of Cambridge, 2013)
Enzo Tomeo (University of Udine, 2011)
Loredana Canzano (Sapienza University of Rome, 2010-) 
Stefania Cannella (Sapienza University of Rome, 2010) 
Shenal Shah (Cardiff University, 2010)
Sydney Levine (Yale University, 2008)
Jorrit de Kieviet (Vrije Universitat Amsterdam, 2008) 
Zania Szlachta (University of Cambridge, 2006-2007) 

Undergraduate researchers

Nicole Allen                       Clare Thorley               Eleanor Hambly       Sharena Thind    
Stephanie Lewis                Rebecca Upson            Laura Bonsor           Carrie Philp
Sarah Loveridge                Lillian Gerber               Annie Murphy           Saba Muneer
James Samuels                
Kirsty Read                  Omer Linenberg        Hannah Brien
Oliver Perkins                  
Charlie Marriott             Ilias Mavropoulos      Lauren Sayers
Natalie Kkeli                     Katie Stockdale             Rosie Smallman        Bethan Roderick
Violetta Mandreka            
Siamac Rezaiezadeh      Sarah Roberts           Eleanor Royle
Kara Dennis                     Charlotte Whiteford      Zahira Gulam           Pete Marshall
George Holland                Jessica Neal-Reidy        Esther Olaniyi          Jordan Fearon-Brown 
Lauren Weaver                Michael Jeanne Cagiut   Sylvia Edwards         Puneet Bhachu
Vaisnavi Rao                    Ellie Rossi                      Mary Gammie           Georgia Eleftheria-Antoniou                        
Hristina Lazarova Mihaylova


^ co-supervised with Prof. Lynne Murray, University of Reading
* co-supervised with Prof. Simon Baron-Cohen, University of Cambridge